Muslimin: Burqini ban undermines personal freedom

(Photo credits: The Daily Iowan)

This is an opinion piece I wrote after the French Government announced the burqini ban, which has since been overturned. The hijab has long been a hot-button issue in the Western world, with views varying from either end of the spectrum. I identify as a Muslim, and I wear the hijab, so the issue definitely resonated with me enough to write a commentary that was so close to my heart. For the full article at The Daily Iowan

Leave a Reply

